Monk Buttman Books

For more on Monk, please go to

The first book is Where Fools Dare To Tread, A Monk Buttman Mystery, published in February 2019. It’s the story of a nobody pulled into a revenge plot over which he has no control and little information.

Where Fools Dare to Tread full front cover

Order at: Black Rose Writing, Amazon, or Barnes and Noble. Also available as a audiobook at Amazon, iTunes, and Audible.

Book 2 is A Twinkle in the Eyes of God, published on 1/9/2020. Monk finds himself reexamining the past when his daughter seek his help in finding her runaway husband.

Order at Black Rose Writing, Amazon, or Barnes and Noble.

Illustration by Yuji Anton Pearce

©2020 David William Pearce

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Jesse Haydn Poetry

I write; therefore I am.

David William Pearce, Writer

Thoughts and Musings

Monk Buttman Mysteries

All things Monk Buttman: books, stories, news.

The Trichordist

Artists For An Ethical and Sustainable Internet #StopArtistExploitation

The Illusion of More

Dissecting the digital utopia.


A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Blog

The latest news on and the WordPress community.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close